BUST Magazine
Monthly View
Monthly View
Flat View
Flat View
Weekly View
Weekly View
Daily View
Daily View
Categories
Categories
Search
Search
get as iCal
get as iCal
Print
Print
Event: 'Madonna: Confessions By Guy Oseary'Print
  General
This is the default category
Date: Friday, October 10, 2008 - 4:00 am
Duration: 1 Day
Repeat Event: Every Day
Contact Info:
Email:

In conjunction with this summer's most talked about concert, Madonna's highly anticipated “Sticky and Sweet” Tour, PowerHouse Books will release MADONNA: CONFESSIONS, the official book of quintessential images taken by uber-manager Guy Oseary during the course of over 50 performances around the world during the Material Girl's sold out 2006 Confessions Tour. With over 250 never-before-seen images, the book showcases various provocative themes from that show including an iconographic equestrian opening to an urban Bedouin segment and on to glam punk and disco fever.The photographs celebrate what the New York Times called "the sheer spectacularity of her physical form" along with show stopping highlights and groundbreaking staging. Oseary, who is also Madonna's manager and has worked with her for the past twenty years, traveled with the artist and was given unprecedented access to each performance. As a result, the photographs in MADONNA: CONFESSIONS capture the essence, sheer energy, and excitement that came alive onstage every night. The photographs were each lovingly handpicked by Oseary and Madonna and are interspersed with quotes from Madonna. Long considered one of the most exciting live performers of our era, MADONNA: CONFESSIONS is a visual delight that highlights the multi-Grammy winner and Rock ad Roll Hall of Fame inductee's astounding career.Debuting in New Jersey on October 4, the Sticky and Sweet Tour schedule follows:Saturday, 10/4/08 East Rutherford, NJ Monday, 10/6/08 New York, NY Tuesday, 10/7/08 New York, NY Saturday, 10/11/08 New York, NY Sunday, 10/12/08 New York, NY Wednesday, 10/15/08 Boston, MA Saturday, 10/18/08 Toronto, ON Sunday, 10/19/08 Toronto, ON Wednesday, 10/22/08 Montreal, QC Thursday, 10/23/08 Montreal, QC Sunday, 10/26/08 Chicago, IL Monday, 10/27/08 Chicago, IL Thursday, 10/30/08 Vancouver, BC Saturday, 11/1/08 Oakland, CA Sunday, 11/2/08 Oakland, CA Tuesday, 11/4/08 San Diego, CA Thursday, 11/6/08 Los Angeles, CATo preview the book please visit http://www.powerhousebooks.com/madonna_confessions/


Search Calendar