Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Corn Cob Up My Ass: Pet Peeves 7
pants
post Aug 3 2010, 03:14 AM
Post #1

Hardcore BUSTie

QUOTE(auralpoison @ Aug 3 2010, 05:36 AM) *
The BBC are assholes!

Dude. They totally are. Not to mention that Channel 4 is taking an age to get True Blood on the air! But I'm willing to suffer through Megavideo links for that one. Who knew being an expatriate would be SO hard.

Also currently making life difficult: Why won't my house clean its own damn self? Why do I have to work for a living? Why doesn't my cat ever do the dishes?

--------------------
I am not a reliable narrator
This is a place where I talk about other stuff, and try to make it interesting.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
auralpoison
post Aug 2 2010, 11:36 PM
Post #2

Big Fat Bitch

QUOTE(pants @ Jul 29 2010, 09:17 AM) *
The BBC is not telling how long they're going to make me wait for Mad Men. This means I have to be very very careful about status updates on Facebook, headlines on US news sites, and everything television related. And if they make me wait until January AGAIN I may explode. I know I could find it all online, but's better when everything's the right size and there are no subtitles and the sound is lined up properly. I hate waiting though!!! Being patient is for suckers.

The BBC are assholes! They've actually decided to air Luther on BBC America, but so far all they've said is "later this year". I have to decide if I lurve Idris Elba enough to subscribe for a month or two.

--------------------
"You're cute, like a velvet glove cast in iron. And like a gas chamber, a real fun gal."

+Quote Post
anarch
post Aug 2 2010, 05:24 PM
Post #3

Hardcore BUSTie

Sex Boosts Brain Growth

Spouse just sent this to me. My first reaction was: "And they didn't measure the female rats' stress hormones or brain cell growth because...?"

+Quote Post
pants
post Jul 29 2010, 08:17 AM
Post #4

Hardcore BUSTie