The Lounge Guidelines Help Search Members Calendar Blogs

Welcome Guest [ Log In | Register ] ]

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I'm not lazy. I'm FATIGUED.
suffering
post Jun 30 2006, 08:59 PM
Post #1

Hardcore BUSTie

ah just an idea. I have been having chronic fatigue for over 2 years now and just was diagnosed with late-stage Lyme disease which can really cause horrendous fatigue. just thought i would mention this in case it might help someone.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
supy
post Jun 6 2006, 10:53 AM
Post #2

Hello to all. I am new to this website. I am currently a student at Chicago School of Massage Therapy (CSMT). I currently writing a paper on Fibromyalgia, and am having trouble finding the contraindications and cautions for this syndrome. Can anyone help me out?

+Quote Post
spirit
post May 5 2006, 11:24 AM
Post #3

BUSTie

yoga does help me but it's really true you have to be careful, like annelise said. some programs (i do videos mostly) really give me a lot of space in the torso/back area which helps me, but if i exert too much, some of my ribs will be sore for over a week. i find videos better than classes, as the teacher can be good or bad (nitpicking you 'aren't doing it correctly' or some such if you don't explain to them before class you have limits on what you can do. just kind of a pain since chances are you can't do all the poses. i have had to take breaks in classes before, reverting to the on back with knees bent position to rest my back from poses that strain it, etc. as well as make adjustments since i have neck problems too).