Welcome Guest [ Log In | Register ] ]

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Self Harm
kelkello
post Sep 17 2006, 07:29 AM
Post #1

The rest is gravy...

Datagirl,

I'm so sorry you had a cutting episode. It does always feel like a step back. I'm sorry I haven't checked this thread recently. I know what you mean about feeling proud of the cuts. It's a shameful pride for me. I cut on my legs and belly because I'm a teacher and I can't have them anywhere where the kids might see them. But I know they are there, and that's enough. I haven't done it in over 3 months and I keep saying I never will again. I hope I am telling myself and the few people I've told the truth. When I say it, it feels like the truth.

About wanting to do it again: try not to. Kick and scream. Smack yourself if you must. But don't scar yourself anymore if you can help it. I don't know you, but I know enough about humans to know that they can do more properly than just cut themselves. You are a human. You deserve respect...from everyone else, but especially from yourself. You are not bad. You don't deserve this.

--------------------
The greatest instance of serendipity since penicillin.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
datagirl
post Sep 12 2006, 05:06 PM
Post #2

Hardcore BUSTie

Last night I cut and today at work I'm covering up my wrists like it's my little secret.
I feel like I've digressed back 3 years.Last night was the first time I'd ever self harmed sober and it's
scary.I feel so very bad,yet proud of the cuts,like at least I had the courage to do one thing properly.
Like last night I made a decision.I feel hot and cold,laughing then crying.Something in me wants to do it again though.Before summer comes anyway.But mostly I just feel very dissapointed in myself.

+Quote Post
kelkello
post Sep 5 2006, 09:37 AM
Post #3

The rest is gravy...