Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mooooving on!!!!!
The BUST Lounge > Forums > The Mating Game
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30
go_kayte
QUOTE(dj-bizmonkey @ Oct 12 2008, 11:27 AM) *
i think right now it is most important to focus on the day to day stuff and not worry about what is going to happen in the future. i will figure it out when i get there. worrying never did anyone much good anyhow.

This is exactly what my friends have been telling me. Just do each thing at a time and deal with problems as they arise. I know I have my shit together, overall, and that's what will make me come out of this ok.

One thing that has really helped is doing yoga classes. I started going to a class for bikram which i've never done before and it's really hard. It fills the time and forces me to concentrate on something else, and it calms me down so much and gives a sense of accomplishment. This has seriously been the best thing I've done for myself in the past week (also - pizza and red wine). Taking care of myself, spoiling myself a little, and trying to be patient.
girltrouble
kayte-- do me one favor-- i don't know your guy, but call your landlord and tell him the situation. i've known too many crazy boyfriends who would trash a place just to get back at the girl.

just make sure your ass is covered, k?
dj-bizmonkey
re-investing in your body and mind afresh seems like a fantastic way to recover. i think i'm going to take the money i would have spent on a plane ticket to see the bf one last time (which was my idea, but he thought it would be too painful and he'd just try to win me back) to say goodbye and spend it on three weeks with a personal trainer here to whip my butt back into shape.