Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: BUST Mixtape Swaperoo!
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Friends and Family
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
bunnyb
I'm tempted but I'd be really slow as I've never done mixes before (although in the world of itunes it must be quicker than the old days of recording each track individually).
mornington
bun, everyone usually takes a good few weeks to get thier mixes out, so don't worry about being slow. (and if you want to dip your toes in, as it were, I'll swap with you, 'cos I take aaages over them)
starshine
*delurks*

This is a great idea and I'd love to join in. Are there any guidelines?

And I've pm'd you fairietails.

indiechick
i'm in. and already all excited. i can only make mix cds and can only receive mix cds since i don't own a tape deck. so you guys will have to consider this. ;-)
faerietails2
okay, info has been sent! contact me if you didn't hear from me.
indiechick
since i'll be heading to spain on saturday and i won't be back for another week, my mixes will have to wait. sorry gals. but i already have some ideas in my mind. ;-)
mornington
ooookaaay. I clearly make too many mixes. Can everyone who had one of my last mixes tell me what they were called? I'm trying not to duplicate songs... I tend to repeat myself otherwise.
Torch
I'm a newbie here but this sounds like a great idea. How can I join?
mouse
hey torch, this round is already in session but check back in a few months, i'm sure we'll start another one! and swing by the newbie thread if you haven't already. welcome to bust!
Torch
Hey folks, if you are like me and can't wait for the next round, I found a club over here at FTOTZ. GIve it a looksy.

Join the FTOTZ Mixtape/CD Club
Here's the thread :: Here's the FAQ

http://ftotz.4.forumer.com/index.php?showtopic=259
indiechick
wow, faerietails, you are fast! :-) i haven't listened to it yet but i will later tonight.

i haven't even started my mixes yet - sorry.
faerietails2