Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Long Distance/ Online Relationships
The BUST Lounge > Forums > The Mating Game
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
sassygrrl
Wow. I've been chatting with this really awesome guy for about 6 months. Anyways, he came up to GA this weekend. I had no idea how we would get along.

As things turned out, we get along great. He's real, funny, smart, and hot. We didn't have sex. We did fall asleep together. However, the bitch of the problem is he lives in SC. Now, SC is only 2 hours from GA. However, I haven't been in an LDR for about 5 years.

Tips would be very appreciated.

On a side note, I happened to have a seizure today. Of course, embarrasment. He just looked at me, kissed my forehead, and told me that he wasn't going to run away.

Okay, I'll shut up now. I'm just a bundle of nervous energy. I really like this guy, and he seems to like me. I just don't want him to go find someone back at Clemson (he only lives there, but doesn't go to college there).

This totally made up for the shitastic date that I talked about in "HE Said WHAT?" thread. Oddly enough, I met both of these people off the same website.

Emtee, how's it going?

Thanks busties! :-)
emtee
we went out about 5 times, sassygrrl, and then, as usual, things went bust. He was a nice guy, but there just wasn't enough depth to the attraction.

Oh, and our hockey team lost in the first round. Boo.
sassygrrl
Boo Emtee! :-( That sucks about the hockey game too....
sassygrrl
Any tips on LDRs busties? I'm just getting all anxious is all... any good books anyone has read or something? I'm just nervous and really excited...and not even sure if this will lead into anything...but we seem to just click. I know that sounds so fucking typical....

Any help would rock.
spacedog