Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 'Looks Like We Got Ourselves a Reader...'
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Media Whores
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33
bunnyb
Ah Gabriel Garcia Marquez ... how I love you so! Saying that, haven't yet got around to Love in the time of Cholera ohmy.gif I do have his Collected short stories though and the novella Chronicle of a Life Foretold which I may have time to read... Oh and Memories of my Melancholy Whores.

I had an ambitious summer reading list but I have no time for pleasure reading as writing my Masters dissertation. Although that does give me pleasure but in a non-relaxing sense, I am studying Angela Carter and the Irish playwright Marina Carr and I recommend all of their work!
themasochistmuse
I finished reading "Devil in the Details" by Jennifer Traig about a month ago and it was so good, I'm thinking of re-reading it, haha.
It's about a girl growing up with OCD and she is quite comedic about the whole thing which makes it more interesting and funny rather than depressing.

I also just finished reading "Outsiders" (no, not the one they made a movie out of a long time ago) which is a book compiled of short stories from multiple authors such as Neil Gaiman, Melanie Tem, Poppy Z. Brite, etc... some are good- while some are so outlandish I feel I wasted several minutes of my life reading those particular short stories, haha... it's still a nice book though.

Now, I've recently been reading another book of compiled authors who are dedicating their work to HP Lovecraft's Cthulu mythos... all of them so far I've enjoyed a lot, but after this book- I definately think I'm going to re-read Devil in the Details. tongue.gif
Buster_Love