Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: i am gonna miss 'em....(the so and so just died thread)
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Media Whores
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14
Queen Bull
i am so sad about bernie mac. he was so young. comparatively...

I have a friend though, that for some reason thinks it was a hoax. apparently, he and isaac hayes were working on a movie together, and since they have now both passed, hes under the impression that they will show back up during their respective funerals.

this of course, may just be a healthy does of denial. or delusion. whichever lets him sleep at night i suppose.

oh, and since im a newbie, aznd even though im sure it has been visited, the world over, george carlin = *tears*
bunnyb
word, ruddy sad.gif.
yuefie
Awww, RIP LeRoi sad.gif
deschatsrouge
Love to Del Martin. She was a great formother, revolutionary, and Daughter of Bilitis.
auralpoison
"In a world," a trip to the cinema will no longer be the same: "that announcer guy" Don LaFontaine has died.
pollystyrene
David Foster Wallace was found dead of suicide.
auralpoison
Wow. Just . . . wow.
crazyoldcatlady
holy shit. how did i not hear about this? has it just not been as publicized b/c he's a writer?
pollystyrene
I don't know- it happened Friday night, but I didn't hear about it until last night when it was on Yahoo news. It was never on the Chicago Tribune's page, though.

I've never read any of his stuff, but LeBoy has. Pretty shocking and sad- he was only 46. Sorta like John Kennedy Toole.
gogosgirl
rip pink floyd's richard wright sad.gif
Divala
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! He was such an elegant person. I was holding out for another reunion, but I suppose that can never happen now. *sniff, sniff*

Shine on, Richard. (*sob*)
Sillygrrl1313
Oh my God, I just heard...Paul Newman passed away from cancer. Such an amazing man, in talent & in spirit.
culturehandy
Yes he did, here's an article.
pollystyrene
Aww, I loved him in Cat on a Hot Tin Roof. sad.gif