Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: bulimia, anorexia, etc ..eating disorders thread
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Our Bodies, Our Hells
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
busybee80
So, this is my first time on here and I've been reading this thread and I'm a little nervous.

I've lost about 40 pounds in the last year through healthy diet and exercise but now I'm getting to the point where whenever I eat anything that I don't deem "healthy" I really want to just throw up and about 60% of the time, I do. Last night, for example, I had some nachos and I loved it while I ate it but immediately felt like a total loser and that BOOM I gained back all 40 pounds.

I'm nervous about telling anyone because I feel lame...

Suggestions?
knorl05
busybee: do not give in to neurotic fear. eating nachos (or any occasional indulgence) will NOT make you gain 40 pounds. if you gain any weight at all, it may be about 2 to 5 pounds at the most, which you can take off with exercise and a balanced diet. the only thing purging does it rot your teeth and fuck with your electrolytes. i've said it before and i'll say it again, while i was bulimic i ranged between a size three and a size nine. now i am a consistent size five with exercise and a balanced diet. i think hannah was the one who brought the book up, but maybe you should look into eating intuitively.
sassafrass