Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Childfree by Choice!
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Friends and Family
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62
faerietails2
UGH! That's so annoying, ginger. He needed to be told. Good for you! I don't know if I could do that (even though I certainly THINK it on a regular basis).
culturehandy

Ginger, good for you!

When I worked in retail, when parents let their children run wild, we would tell the kids that a) this wasn't a playground and cool.gif we would tell the parents that we weren't babysitters, and thier children running around like little maniacs was not only disruptive but also a safety issue.

Parents don't like that, but when it came from the older staff!

Since when is letting your child throw temper tantrums and not saying anything okay? I mean when adults are acting like assholes we say something. Telling a child to smarten up is not going to damage them!

i_am_jan
*wow*. Temper tantrums are not "cute"...(what happens to a kid who gets attention, laughs [i.e., positive reinforcement] from that sort of behavior?)

Okay, check it out:

49. Not having to have had the surgery/wear and tear on my body (I don't have a great body but the thought of giving birth scares the heck out of me as bad as the next guy)

50. Not having to be in a ROUTINE

51. Not having to be the BAD GUY. For reals, if I had a child, in this world, right now, she wouldn't be able to *look* anywhere - TV, movies, video games, magazines, pop music, I'd be constantly saying "DON'T do that", "DON'T wear that", "DON'T hang around this person", to oblivion ~

(Just more stuff I can't believe I forgot the first time around...)
pollystyrene
Gah, ginger, that's awful. Good for you for telling the guy the truth.