Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Halloween!
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Absolutely Fad-ulous
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
maimy
Pepper, you rock harder than a quarry, baby. HOT nun, too. *Fanning self*

STAY TUNED - "Maimy's Mayhem With Makeup" is next!
mouse
pepper you are almost the spitting image of my family's friend carla. it's almost creepy. smile.gif

my costumes were okay but all consisted of stuff i had already in my closet (lame, i know). i ended up being, on saturday, a sort of drunken 60's housewife--i wore this blue and white polka-dot vintage cocktail dress i have, with a calf-length vintage turquoise coat over, pearls, big chandelier earrings, too much makeup, and curlers in my hair, plus i drank out of a martini glass all night (even though i was drinking whiskey). actual halloween night i was a sort of cartoon artist--i had a red and white striped shirt, a scarf, painted on a thin curly moustache, stuck a paintbrush behind my ear and spoke in a french accent all night. hee.

my favorite costume this year, though (not mine)--there is this mural in our neighborhood and she went as the girl in the middle. she had a yellow dress on, and a white box over her head painted exactly like the mural. even with little ears on top. the best thing is, it was instantly recognizeable to anyone who lived in the neighborhood, but if you didn't live there, you'd think she was just crazy.
pepper
omg maims, you shoulda seed the rest of her costume chica. or lack there of *whew*

mouse, it's funny how many people think i look like someone else. and yet, i get told all the time what a 'unique' face i have. very strange that.

mando, i really liked that idea. i pulled it off in a such a mommy appropriate way too. alls we did was trick or treat and stop in at a kiddie party so no sexy nothing for me. gah, there was so much sexy this and sexy that walking around though. all i could think was "ooh, their poor feet!" i'm gettin' old.
maimy