Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Chracka-thoom-the Comic Books Thread
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Media Whores
Lesbajew
I'm pretty sure we don't have a ton of nerdy busties, but I figured I might as well try!

First of all, please type spoilers in white, as not all of us get our shipments on Wednesday.

So, to start up the thread, here are some questions-

What are you reading right now, and what are your thoughts about them?? I just finished Fun Home, which made me cry and I'm currently buying Fables(I'm quite dissapointed at Snow becoming a house wife) and Runaways(Most of the time I hate it when characters are brought back to life, but Gert has earned a Get out of death free card in my eyes).

Most feminist/sexist comic out right now? Ever? I have no idea when it comes to this one, as I am fairly new to comics. Girls would have to up there on most sexist,but ten times more disturbing than the comic were the letters. I'll post quotes sometime.

Which do you read more mainstream or indie?

Where do you get your comics, and how do people react to your presence in the store? When my brother, mother, and myself show up, it's usually just the three of us and the same clerk, who was never even the least bit shocked by my mother and I's presence. I've gotten quite a few weird stares from others though, and mother more, as she doesn't fit the stereotypes in the least(she's a fifty four year old working mother)

And finally, you're favorite everything. Author, artist, comic, character, what ever! I'd have to say I love Brain K Vaughn's work as a writer, artist I'm not so sure. Runaways is probably my favorite comic.
girltrouble
since our old comeek thread seems to have vanished with the titanic, i'll bite!

i just started fun house, and i love it already.