Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Pregnancy - all things good, bad, and otherwise
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Our Bodies, Our Hells
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90
cinegirl
I'm so glad you're feeling better, shiny--hope you're able to take time for yourself today.

pixie--
LOL about the couch...

Speaking of birthing centers, it is a damn shame that there is only 1 freestanding birthing center in all of New York City. What gives?
karcher

gday

newbie here, how do you do

34-ish wks and totally sick of the waiting game - though not quite ready for the young one to come out yet

i have a question re: belly-touching. anyone got advice on how to tactfully redirect eager grandmother-to-be's hands? my partner's mom has been doing it since i started to show, and i absolutely loathe it. i understand she's excited about her grandchild but, for christ's sake, it's my body too! she almost acts as if my belly is her property, i hardly have time to protest before her hands are there already, patting and circling it as if she were checking out a watermelon. my partner and i couldn't work out a way to let her know without hurting her feelings.

i guess everyone has problems with in-laws huh, and this probably is not the biggest issue of all times...

into_a_bulb
QUOTE(karcher @ May 4 2007, 10:45 AM) *
gday

newbie here, how do you do

34-ish wks and totally sick of the waiting game - though not quite ready for the young one to come out yet