Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WWWomen....WWWhat's with the points?
The BUST Lounge > Forums > Our Bodies, Our Hells
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
felinewarrior
Hello- I'm new to Bust as well as the lounge. I've been poking around since last night and was quite happy to find the WWWomen room.

I just rejoined WW. I was in for one session (10 weeks, I think it is), lost about 15 pounds, signed up for but missed most of the next session (we do it at work and I had several huge events that consumed my life), skipped the following session (mad at myself for wasting $100 sign-up fee and not being able to go). I managed to stay within a few pounds of where I was when I quit, so that's good. Still, I'm around 10 pounds heavier than I was last year at this time. And I'm about 50 pounds heavier than I was when I met my husband 6-ish years ago. (Thankfully he's a pudge too, or my self esteem would be far worse than it is.)

ANYWAY... thought a bit of background would be a good thing. Where I'm at now is not being super wild about the leader of my meetings. I found in a previous post someone talking about their good leader who had to leave, but had been very proactive about actually helping people to change their relationships with food - the replacement sounded like my leader. She's sweet enough, but says things like, "Oh, you know how we are about our CHOCOLATE, ladies!"

In addition to WW I am a member of AA (10+ years) so I strongly believe via my own life experiences that one must actually change in order to affect life changes. Using the same "self-talk" isn't going to change a thing. That nonsense about the chocolate... I want to discuss WHY that's even an acceptable statement to leave untouched! The group if pretty docile and has been around waaaaay longer than I've worked at this place, so my stirring things up doesn't seem to really help.